Reviews

What people are saying about The Oxford Studios




Weekend away - Rating 5/5

I booked 2 rooms at Oxford studios due to celebrating a birthday in the city over the weekend. The studios were both very clean and had everything we needed. They were very clean and the communal area very nice. The host was lovely and very accommodating and the photos don’t do the place justice. Thank you for a lovely stay, we would definitely return.

Response

Thank youvery much Emma for your lovely review,It was a pleasure to have you with us, Kindest regards,Monika

Reviewer:Emma H | Tue 26th Nov 2019 | 1 day ago


Lovely cosy studio flat - Rating 5/5

Clean, warm and cosy flat with a really comfortable bed. Friendly welcome from the owners.

Response

Thank you for a lovely review,Regards,Monika

Reviewer:Jane L | Sun 24th Nov 2019 | 3 days ago


Lovely room - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed our stay at the Oxford Studio. Had to self check in due to late arrival which was really straight forward.Really nice room and communal set up was nice and chilled. Unfortunately our toaster didn’t work but everything else was spot on.

Reviewer:Andy P | Mon 28th Oct 2019 | 1 month ago


The perfect weekend in the perfect place! - Rating 5/5

We stayed for one night and had a lovely stay. The owners were extremely kind, let us arrive earlier and leave our bags in the place after check out. The studio was clean, well decorated, had all the facilities we needed. It was the perfect weekend. Thank you!

Reviewer:Ayelen A | Mon 28th Oct 2019 | 1 month ago


Far exceeded my expectations- Rating 5/5

I cannot recommend this place enough for staying in Oxford. It's a little out of the city but easily accessible on foot or by taxi or bus and there is plenty of off road parking. The facilities were excellent and it had a very homely feel. Clean, well equipped and very comfortable. It will be at the top of my list for my next stay in Oxford.

Reviewer:Ashley t | Mon 28th Oct 2019 | 1 month ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely weekend in Oxford. Especially staying at the Oxford Studios. Both the staff were friendly and helpful. The tea coffee chocolate was well stocked in the rooms and living room, which we made use of to the full. We were a group so could meet together in the living area and watch the rugby and the beautiful gardens. Very eco friendly also. Thanks again Julie

Reviewer:Julie M | Fri 25th Oct 2019 | 1 month ago


Trip on the 19th Oct to the 21st October - Rating 5/5

My friends stayed with you, Unfortunatly I was unwell and unable to stay (gutted). The feed back I have received is that it was amazing, no faults what so ever in fact everybody wants to come back again. Hopefully I will make it next time. Well done you they had a great time

Reviewer:Chrissie K | Tue 22nd Oct 2019 | 1 month ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Excellent. Really nice place

Reviewer:Lewis G | Fri 20th Sep 2019 | 2 months ago


Absolutely wonderful - Rating 5/5

Our stay at the oxford studios was wonderful from start to finish. Met by the owner on arrival with a pint of milk and a smile!the room i chose had a safari theme and was so lovely, we loved all the animals in the room.We even ordered one of the zebra pictures from the wall for our own house while we were there!Perfectly tidy and suitably fitted out for everything you would need.Bus stop exactly opposite to town centre just opposite and a ridiculously cheap for a 24 hour ticket. Meant we could have a drink without having to drive!Fully recommend this lovely place.

Response

Thank you very much for such a wonderful review.It was our pleasure to have you as our guest!Regards, Monika

Reviewer:Sharon W | Mon 2nd Sep 2019 | 2 months ago


Nice and comfy stay in Oxford - Rating 5/5

Our room was nice, light and very clean. The bathroom was rather small, but very modern and clean - we liked it.As mentioned in other reviews, the train passing by is rather loud, but personally, this didn't bother us and didn't affect our - very good - sleep.We highly appreciated the Studios' eco-friendly approach, focussing on sustainability. They seem to really live it.

Reviewer:Christoph S | Wed 28th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Super nice- Rating 4/5

Super nice stay. The room was comfy but too hot and we had some trouble sleeping. The room was really clean, but was missing the wc brush. We loved the city and hopefully we'll be back. Thanks a lot for your hospitality.

Reviewer:Eleonora L | Tue 27th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Convenient Business stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed for 3 nights. Great location and set up. Very clean and well maintained.

Reviewer:Ranjit Madhav K | Sat 24th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Anfitriona muy amanble - Rating 5/5

Tuvimos una estancia muy buena, muy amable y el transporte publico esta al lado y en unos minutos estas en el centro. También tienen parking para el coche.

Reviewer:MARIO L | Mon 19th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Short stay vidit to Oxford. - Rating 5/5

Perfect twin accomodation for myself and granddaughter. The property is very neat, clean and tidy both inside and outside. Being able to sit out in the garden in the evening was a bonus. It was quiet and peaceful at night. The bus service almkst at the door ran every 2o mins and took 10 mins to reach Oxford centre. The proprietors were welcoming and friendly.

Reviewer:Kathryn P | Sat 13th Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


Returning Visitor - Rating 5/5

As always, very nice accommodation, welcoming host Monika always friendly and helpful. Buses to Oxford frequent and reliable.

Reviewer:John P | Mon 24th Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


Weekend break - Rating 5/5

The Oxford Studios are well-positioned - they are outside Oxford but it was an easy 10-minute bus journey into town and bus service was very regular. The village has a few mini-markets and a chain pub. Rooms were very clean and we enjoyed sitting in the pretty garden and the use of a kitchen which had plenty of equipment. The little kitchenettes in the rooms were also handy for tea and coffee and we enjoyed the biscuits. Staff were helpful and quick to reply to emails. Parking was easy and also room on nearby streets (it’s a quiet village) if the car park was full. Only negative I would note is that some of the beds were not the most comfy but we had the beds which had divide into singles and they were quite narrow. Still perfectly fine though and I slept well.

Reviewer:Rachel S | Tue 28th May 2019 | 6 months ago


Lovely studio with everything you need- Rating 5/5

Very clean and well equipped. Very friendly staff - will stay again next time I am in the area for work.

Reviewer:Michelle J | Mon 8th Apr 2019 | 7 months ago


Granma,adult children and baby - Rating 5/5

Great place which really suited our needs.

Reviewer:Catherine W | Mon 25th Mar 2019 | 8 months ago


Neil and tom- Rating 5/5

I have got to say its the best place we have stayed in for a good few years . Very clean and tidy very comfortable rooms would recommend the stay to any one plus the management r very helpful and polite

Reviewer:Neil Evans Thomas C | Sat 23rd Mar 2019 | 8 months ago


Nice stay - Rating 5/5

Clean sillent room, Nice funiture. Good bed.

Reviewer:johanna Los van R | Wed 6th Mar 2019 | 8 months ago


Really good accommodation - Rating 5/5

Stayed for 2 night in a self contained apartment. It had everything I needed. It was also very clean and comfortable. Also thanks to the staff member for sorting out the car parking

Reviewer:Andrew G | Thu 28th Feb 2019 | 9 months ago


A real bargain in Oxford - Rating 5/5

I stayed here during a university teaching commitment and would give Clare and her team five stars for everything. If you want your own suite, with a great location at a bargain price with staff you can trust, then look no further!An excellent experience in every way.Dr Mike Courtney

Reviewer:Mike C | Tue 12th Feb 2019 | 9 months ago


Over delivered- Rating 4/5

Thank you - the apartments were really well put together and the fact that you were ok with bringing the dog was wonderful. In fact you more than looked after him with his little doggy suitcase!!Thank you - we will stay again.

Reviewer:Carol S | Mon 11th Feb 2019 | 9 months ago


Very nice studios in Kennington - Rating 5/5

Comfortable, well furnished, spotlessly clean, thank you very much.

Reviewer:Geoffrey H | Mon 28th Jan 2019 | 10 months ago


Even our dog was “dog sat”! - Rating 4/5

We had 2 double rooms in the house, both with en suites, which were very comfortable, and fortunately for us, the other rooms in the house were unoccupied for the duration of our stay, which allowed us to have the exclusive run of the communal lounge/ kitchen area.The rooms allow dogs, which was excellent for us, and Clare arranged dog sitting for the whole of Saturday to allow us to be tourists without having to worry about our dog.The location is ideal, only a £10 taxi ride to the city if you want to avoid expensive carparks in the city, or the hassle of trying to find street parking.

Reviewer:paul r | Mon 14th Jan 2019 | 10 months ago


Lovely room in convenient location - Rating 4/5

Very cosy room with comfortable bed, nice bathroom, useful kitchenette area. Very clean. Love that the studios are eco friendly! Very helpful owner/staff, with excellent communication. Super convenient for central oxford!One slight downside was that there’s not good soundproofing between the rooms and we unfortunately had very inconsiderate guests in the adjacent rooms, and could hear all their noise :(

Reviewer:Anna R | Sun 18th Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


Feels like home- Rating 5/5

I just love this place and it will be my favorite one for further (business) travels to Oxford.After one year of business travelling I am searching places that feel like home, where I am comfortable, where staff doesn't feel like staff, where they are kind and friendly. Ususally a "Feeling like home"is hard to get as a business traveller. But you made it :)I felt like a person and not like a number and I really really appreciate that.Thank you so much.

Reviewer:Eva-Maria S | Tue 13th Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent stay with dog - Rating 5/5

Oxford Studios was everything and more than expected!Our fog Tommy was made to feel very welcome, with their ‘case of goodies’ (treats, bowls, towels...)The room was very clean and comfortable, the bed exceptionally so! We walked to town, a good long walk!

Reviewer:bente H | Tue 25th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Friendly and helpful service- Rating 4/5

We had a comfortable and well thought-out room.Monique was very helpful and informative. The mattress was very comfortable. The studios are wellsituated with easy access to Oxford and lots of walks for our 2 dogs

Reviewer:Judith B | Mon 17th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Thames Idyll - Rating 4/5

We enjoyed our brief stay and would book again if coming to Oxford. It was very easy to get into the city, either by bus or taxi.Very nice welcome and good facilities.I especially enjoyed the garden.

Reviewer:Joan R | Mon 17th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Oxford studios - Rating 5/5

Everything was top notch. Great host.

Reviewer:Maureen D | Sun 16th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Nice apartment - great for dogs - Rating 4/5

We had a nice stay at the apartment on ground level, which has a seperate door and thus makes staying with a dog very easy. The service is nice (welcome package for dogs) and friendly. Our room was thematically decorated (African Safari)which may not be everyones cup of tea, but it was tastefully designed.

Reviewer:Julian E | Thu 30th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Perfect stay - Rating 5/5

Perfectly situated just outside Oxford with easy access by bus or by a lovely river walk.Lovely studio with everything you might need for a relaxing few days away.

Reviewer:Judy O | Mon 16th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


good place to stay - Rating 5/5

host was very nice and friendly, location is not far from oxford town centre, nice garden for my dogs.

Reviewer:Siyuan L | Mon 9th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Wonderful!- Rating 0/5

I was nervous about not staying in a hotel while I was in Oxford since I was traveling alone, but I’m SO glad I stayed here.I was met as soon as I arrived by Clare. She gave me the keys, told me how to get into town. The bus stop is right across the street and took me exactly where I needed to go.If I ever go back, I’d stay here again. I felt so welcomed. It was clean comfortable and so pleasant!

Reviewer:Christine P | Sun 17th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely quiet, peaceful place - Rating 5/5

My room was beautiful, immaculate, the kitchenette was adequately equipped with a pint of milk supplied as well as tea / coffee etc. The shower room was supplied with pleasant shower gel / shampoo / hand wash and lotion.The free wifi is excellent.Very comfortable, peaceful stay.

Reviewer:Sandra D | Fri 4th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Nice place - Rating 4/5

I liked the place for it was quiet and very clean, the room was also very comfortable.

Reviewer:Catya S | Mon 12th Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


Quite and comforting- Rating 5/5

Excellent room with competitive price, and friendly staff.

Reviewer:Jafar J | Fri 23rd Feb 2018 | 1 year ago


Mr- Rating 5/5

Nice place ! Clean modern rooms , buses to Abingdon and Oxford every 20 mins. Very nice people running the place, couldn’t be anymore perfect. Stayed for three nights. Everything available in room and late night shop over the rd. Would highly recommend.

Reviewer:James T | Fri 15th Dec 2017 | 1 year ago


Home from Home - Rating 5/5

I had a lovely one night stay at Clare's house. I was in Suite 7 at the top of the property which is a loft conversion with ensuite and kitchenette. So impeccably clean that you would never know it was a dog friendly property....but meeting Colin and Betsy Boo was an added bonus! Thank you Clare. I will DEFINITELYbe back

Reviewer:elizabeth s | Fri 8th Dec 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent Stay! - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Oxford Studios! It was a wonderful experience, great location with easy access into Oxford. They were extremely accommodating to our dog, Buster who felt right at home here!We would highly recommend staying at this establishment!

Reviewer:Kathryn H | Thu 26th Oct 2017 | 2 years ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi