Reviews

What people are saying about The Oxford Studios




Really good accommodation - Rating 5/5

Stayed for 2 night in a self contained apartment. It had everything I needed. It was also very clean and comfortable. Also thanks to the staff member for sorting out the car parking

Reviewer:Andrew G | Thu 28th Feb 2019 | 3 weeks ago


A real bargain in Oxford - Rating 5/5

I stayed here during a university teaching commitment and would give Clare and her team five stars for everything. If you want your own suite, with a great location at a bargain price with staff you can trust, then look no further!An excellent experience in every way.Dr Mike Courtney

Reviewer:Mike C | Tue 12th Feb 2019 | 1 month ago


Over delivered- Rating 4/5

Thank you - the apartments were really well put together and the fact that you were ok with bringing the dog was wonderful. In fact you more than looked after him with his little doggy suitcase!!Thank you - we will stay again.

Reviewer:Carol S | Mon 11th Feb 2019 | 1 month ago


Very nice studios in Kennington - Rating 5/5

Comfortable, well furnished, spotlessly clean, thank you very much.

Reviewer:Geoffrey H | Mon 28th Jan 2019 | 1 month ago


Even our dog was “dog sat”! - Rating 4/5

We had 2 double rooms in the house, both with en suites, which were very comfortable, and fortunately for us, the other rooms in the house were unoccupied for the duration of our stay, which allowed us to have the exclusive run of the communal lounge/ kitchen area.The rooms allow dogs, which was excellent for us, and Clare arranged dog sitting for the whole of Saturday to allow us to be tourists without having to worry about our dog.The location is ideal, only a £10 taxi ride to the city if you want to avoid expensive carparks in the city, or the hassle of trying to find street parking.

Reviewer:paul r | Mon 14th Jan 2019 | 2 months ago


Lovely room in convenient location - Rating 4/5

Very cosy room with comfortable bed, nice bathroom, useful kitchenette area. Very clean. Love that the studios are eco friendly! Very helpful owner/staff, with excellent communication. Super convenient for central oxford!One slight downside was that there’s not good soundproofing between the rooms and we unfortunately had very inconsiderate guests in the adjacent rooms, and could hear all their noise :(

Reviewer:Anna R | Sun 18th Nov 2018 | 4 months ago


Feels like home- Rating 5/5

I just love this place and it will be my favorite one for further (business) travels to Oxford.After one year of business travelling I am searching places that feel like home, where I am comfortable, where staff doesn't feel like staff, where they are kind and friendly. Ususally a "Feeling like home"is hard to get as a business traveller. But you made it :)I felt like a person and not like a number and I really really appreciate that.Thank you so much.

Reviewer:Eva-Maria S | Tue 13th Nov 2018 | 4 months ago


Excellent stay with dog - Rating 5/5

Oxford Studios was everything and more than expected!Our fog Tommy was made to feel very welcome, with their ‘case of goodies’ (treats, bowls, towels...)The room was very clean and comfortable, the bed exceptionally so! We walked to town, a good long walk!

Reviewer:bente H | Tue 25th Sep 2018 | 6 months ago


Friendly and helpful service- Rating 4/5

We had a comfortable and well thought-out room.Monique was very helpful and informative. The mattress was very comfortable. The studios are wellsituated with easy access to Oxford and lots of walks for our 2 dogs

Reviewer:Judith B | Mon 17th Sep 2018 | 6 months ago


Thames Idyll - Rating 4/5

We enjoyed our brief stay and would book again if coming to Oxford. It was very easy to get into the city, either by bus or taxi.Very nice welcome and good facilities.I especially enjoyed the garden.

Reviewer:Joan R | Mon 17th Sep 2018 | 6 months ago


Oxford studios - Rating 5/5

Everything was top notch. Great host.

Reviewer:Maureen D | Sun 16th Sep 2018 | 6 months ago


Nice apartment - great for dogs - Rating 4/5

We had a nice stay at the apartment on ground level, which has a seperate door and thus makes staying with a dog very easy. The service is nice (welcome package for dogs) and friendly. Our room was thematically decorated (African Safari)which may not be everyones cup of tea, but it was tastefully designed.

Reviewer:Julian E | Thu 30th Aug 2018 | 6 months ago


Perfect stay - Rating 5/5

Perfectly situated just outside Oxford with easy access by bus or by a lovely river walk.Lovely studio with everything you might need for a relaxing few days away.

Reviewer:Judy O | Mon 16th Jul 2018 | 8 months ago


good place to stay - Rating 5/5

host was very nice and friendly, location is not far from oxford town centre, nice garden for my dogs.

Reviewer:Siyuan L | Mon 9th Jul 2018 | 8 months ago


Wonderful!- Rating 0/5

I was nervous about not staying in a hotel while I was in Oxford since I was traveling alone, but I’m SO glad I stayed here.I was met as soon as I arrived by Clare. She gave me the keys, told me how to get into town. The bus stop is right across the street and took me exactly where I needed to go.If I ever go back, I’d stay here again. I felt so welcomed. It was clean comfortable and so pleasant!

Reviewer:Christine P | Sun 17th Jun 2018 | 9 months ago


Lovely quiet, peaceful place - Rating 5/5

My room was beautiful, immaculate, the kitchenette was adequately equipped with a pint of milk supplied as well as tea / coffee etc. The shower room was supplied with pleasant shower gel / shampoo / hand wash and lotion.The free wifi is excellent.Very comfortable, peaceful stay.

Reviewer:Sandra D | Fri 4th May 2018 | 10 months ago


Nice place - Rating 4/5

I liked the place for it was quiet and very clean, the room was also very comfortable.

Reviewer:Catya S | Mon 12th Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


Quite and comforting- Rating 5/5

Excellent room with competitive price, and friendly staff.

Reviewer:Jafar J | Fri 23rd Feb 2018 | 1 year ago


Mr- Rating 5/5

Nice place ! Clean modern rooms , buses to Abingdon and Oxford every 20 mins. Very nice people running the place, couldn’t be anymore perfect. Stayed for three nights. Everything available in room and late night shop over the rd. Would highly recommend.

Reviewer:James T | Fri 15th Dec 2017 | 1 year ago


Home from Home - Rating 5/5

I had a lovely one night stay at Clare's house. I was in Suite 7 at the top of the property which is a loft conversion with ensuite and kitchenette. So impeccably clean that you would never know it was a dog friendly property....but meeting Colin and Betsy Boo was an added bonus! Thank you Clare. I will DEFINITELYbe back

Reviewer:elizabeth s | Fri 8th Dec 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent Stay! - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Oxford Studios! It was a wonderful experience, great location with easy access into Oxford. They were extremely accommodating to our dog, Buster who felt right at home here!We would highly recommend staying at this establishment!

Reviewer:Kathryn H | Thu 26th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi